Board of Management

Grange Post Primary Board of Management is made up of representatives of each of our stake holders, including the Mayo Sligo Leitrim Education and Training Board (MSLETB), members of the Teaching staff of Grange Post Primary and members of our Parent Body.

The Board currently consists of the following members:

Cllr Seamus Kilgannon  (Chairperson)

Mr Joseph Leonard

Cllr Hubert Keaney

Mr Enda Cawley

Ms Siobhan Evans (currently on maternity leave and being replaced by Una Shelly)

Mr Daniel O’Connor

Freda McGowan- (acting parent rep voted in by PA on a temporary basis for remainder of this term i.e. June 2019)

Mr Desmond Carway

Ms Eimear Harte (Secretary to the Board)

The Board of Management have at their core a positive interest in working in partnership with other stakeholders to support and enhance teaching and learning Grange Post Primary School and oversee its procedures and practices.

The Board will identify 3 key priorities annually, which are listed in the agreed report.

The Board meet at regular intervals throughout the year, agreed reports are available below.


Meeting 1:     AGREED REPORT – 06th sept 2016

Meeting 2:    AGREED REPORT- 23rd nov 2016

Meeting 3:    AGREED REPORT- 23rd Jan 2017

Meeting 4:    AGREED REPORT Jan/ Feb 2017

Meeting 5:    AGREED REPORT 31st of May 2017


Meeting 1:    Board Meeting 26-09-2017 Agreed report

Meeting 2:    Board Meeting 19-12-2017 Agreed report

Meeting 3:    Board Meeting 24-01-2018 Agreed report

Meeting 4:   Board Meeting 20-03-2018 Agreed Report

Meeting 5:   Board Meeting 07-06-2018 Agreed Report


Meeting 1:  Board meeting 20-11-2018 Agreed Report

Meeting 2: Board Meeting 23/01/2019- Agreed Report

Meeting 3: Board Meeting 23-01-2019- Agreed Report